Language Display

Moderator: areski

Language Display

Postby koki » Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:20 pm

Hello guys,

When selecting another language ( Portuguese in particular but not only) there are only few words being translated in the panels. It is like as the LOCALE has not been applied to every word in the code...
I am adding the missing Portuguese translation into the last .PO files so I am sure everything is translated and should be displayed correctly. Areski, any comment on this?

Re.,
Koki
koki
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 2:45 pm

Re: Language Display

Postby areski » Mon Mar 03, 2014 1:07 pm

You can help us and translate the missing part for the portuguese language and also fix the fuzzy,
here the file : https://raw.github.com/Star2Billing/new ... /django.po
areski
Site Admin
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 5:28 pm

Re: Language Display

Postby koki » Mon Mar 03, 2014 4:49 pm

Hello Areski!

I can and I will , but you did not answer my question. Why the already done translation on LOCALE does not appear ? It looks like some words on screen are being translated by some kind of automated online translation.
I need to see the translation on scree because some places can not be translated directly. It must be translated in context and for this I need to see it on the screen. What should I do so that the script uses the LOCALE files and my translation appears instantly after uploaded?

re.,
Koki
koki
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 2:45 pm

Re: Language Display

Postby areski » Mon Mar 03, 2014 4:58 pm

1) Not all the PO file is translated. Note that part with Fuzzy wont appear as translated.

2) This may shed some lights how the translation work with Newfies/Django : https://docs.djangoproject.com/en/dev/t ... anslation/ & https://docs.djangoproject.com/en/dev/r ... lemessages
so after upload of the new files you will need to run compilemessages and restart supervisord.

3) It's not possible to translate from the UI, but you can open a session in English and search for the text on the PO to translate it correctly.
areski
Site Admin
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 5:28 pm

Re: Language Display

Postby koki » Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:13 pm

Ok I got it. POEDIT already creates .mo files , so i need just to restart supervisor to get the changes displayed. Thank you!

re.,
Koki
koki
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 2:45 pm


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron